Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Circle Reforged Series

by Tamora Pierce (Author)

Book Cover for the Circle Reforged Series
In the sequel to the Circle of Magic and the Circle Opens series, Sandry, Daja, Briar, and Tris, are older, wiser and reunited once again. For many years, Sandry's cousin, the Empress of Namorn, has pressed her to visit. But Sandry prefers to stay with her own family in Emelan. Now, as is her right, the Empress has insisted. Sandry will not travel with a group of warriors – that would only insult the Empress. She will travel with her friends from Winding Circle: Daja, Briar, and Tris. But the four young mages haven't been together in some time, and their friendship isn't what it used to be. Since they left Winding Circle, each has seen magic manipulated in ways – both good and bad – that they could not have imagined.

Series Summary

Series: Circle Reforged
Tags: fantasy adventure magic
Series reading level: 11+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Will of the Empress  (2005)
2Melting Stones  (2007)
3Battle Magic  (2013)