Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Throne of Glass Series

by Sarah J. Maas (Author)

Book Cover for the Throne of Glass Series
A giant castle made out of glass; a few romantic balls; some very handsome and charming princes...and a kick-ass female assassin! Cinderalla, this is not.

In a land without magic, where the king rules with an iron hand, an assassin is summoned to the castle. She comes not to kill the king, but to win her freedom. If she defeats twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition, she is released from prison to serve as the king's champion. Her name is Celaena Sardothien.

Series Summary

Series: Throne of Glass
Tags: action fantasy mystery romance magic myth & legend
Series reading level: 13+
Books in series: 10
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: September 2017

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Throne of Glass  (2012)
2Crown of Midnight  (2013)
3Heir of Fire  (2014)
4Queen of Shadows  (2015)
5Empire of Storms  (2016)
+ The Assassin and the Underworld  (2012)
+ The Assassin and the Desert  (2012)
+ The Assassin and the Healer  (2012)
+ The Assassin and the Pirate Lord  (2012)
+ The Assassin and the Empire  (2012)