Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Matt Archer Series

by Kendra C. Highley (Author)

Book Cover for the Matt Archer Series
Fourteen-year-old Matt Archer thinks he lives a pretty mundane and ordinary life—ordinary, that is, until a regular weekend camping trip with his uncle includes an encounter with a terrifying creature. Now life becomes extraordinary, because monsters are real...and living in his backyard.

Matt is catapulted into living a double life, quickly becoming part of a world he didn’t previously know existed. He must wield a strange and powerful knife, work with a covert military unit dedicated to eliminating these walking nightmares, and face a prophecy about a looming dark war. Life will never be ordinary again.

Series Summary

Series: Matt Archer
Tags: action adventure magic fantasy
Series reading level: 12+
Books in series: 6
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Monster Hunter  (2012)
2Blade's Edge  (2012)
3Legend  (2013)
4Bloodlines  (2014)
5Redemption  (2014)
+ Monster Summer  (2012)