Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:


The Dust Lands Series


by Moira Young (Author)

Book Cover for the Dust Lands Series
In a lawless future land, where life is cheap and survival is hard, Saba has been brought up in isolated Silverlake. She never sees the dangers of the destructive society outside, until a monster sandstorm heralds the arrival of four cloaked horsemen. The mysterious black-robed riders snatch Saba's twin brother, Lugh, and she is forced to set out on an epic quest to rescue him and bring the kidnappers to justice.

The 'Dust Lands' trilogy is imbued with searing pace, a poetically minimal writing style, violent action, and an epic love story: a truly sensational YA debut for fans of 'The Hunger Games' and 'Divergent.'


Series Summary


Series: Dust Lands
Tags: post-apocalyptic fantasy action adventure romance family
Series reading level: 14+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Blood Red Road  (2011)
2Rebel Heart  (2012)
3Ranging Star  (2014)