Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Trixie Belden Series

by Kathryn Kenny (Author) Julie Campbell (Author)

Book Cover for the Trixie Belden Series

Trixie Belden is a vivacious, 14-year-old tomboy who likes nothing better than adventure and solving mysteries. While one might expect her to lead a quiet life living with her parents and three brothers on Crabapple Farm, just outside Sleepyside-on-the-Hudson, New York, nothing could be further from reality! Trixie (short for Beatrix) and her best friend, Honey Wheeler, hope one day to have their own detective agency. As they tackle mysteries that have baffled authorities, the two girl detectives - along with other members of their club called the 'Bob-Whites of the Glen' - are certainly getting plenty of training!

Series Summary

Series: Trixie Belden
Tags: mystery friendship family classics girls
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 39
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Secret of the Mansion  (1948)
2The Red Trailer Mystery  (1950)
3The Gatehouse Mystery  (1951)
4The Mysterious Visitor  (1951)
5The Mystery Off Glen Road  (1956)
6Mystery in Arizona  (1958)
7The Mysterious Code  (1961)
8The Black Jacket Mystery  (1961)
9The Happy Valley Mystery  (1962)
10The Marshland Mystery  (1962)
11The Mystery at Bob-White Cave  (1962)
12The Mystery of the Blinking Eye  (1963)
13The Mystery on Cobbett's Island  (1964)
14The Mystery of the Emeralds  (1965)
15Mystery on the Mississippi  (1965)
16The Mystery of the Missing Heiress  (1977)
17The Mystery of the Uninvited Guest  (1977)
18The Mystery of Phantom Grasshopper  (1977)
19The Secret of the Unseen Treasure  (1978)
20The Mystery Off Old Telegraph Road  (1978)
21The Mystery of the Castaway Children  (1979)
22The Mystery at Mead's Mountain  (1978)
23The Mystery of the Queen's Necklace  (1979)
24The Mystery at Saratoga  (1979)
25The Sasquatch Mystery  (1979)
26The Mystery of the Headless Horseman  (1979)
27The Mystery of the Ghostly Galleon  (1979)
28The Hudson River Mystery  (1979)
29The Mystery of the Velvet Gown  (1980)
30The Mystery of the Midnight Marauder  (1980)
31The Mystery at Maypenny's  (1980)
32The Mystery of the Whispering Witch  (1980)
33The Mystery of the Vanishing Victim  (1980)
34The Mystery of the Missing Millionaire  (1980)
35The Mystery of the Memorial Day Fire  (1984)
36The Mystery of the Antique Doll  (1984)
37The Pet Show Mystery  (1985)
38The Indian Burial Ground Mystery  (1985)
39The Mystery of the Galloping Ghost  (1986)