Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Animal Stories Series

by Holly Webb (Author) Sophy Williams (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Animal Stories Series
'Animal Stories' is series of heart-warming animal tales guaranteed to melt your heart! The stories feature everyday children, together with lost and lonely puppies and kittens. Beautifully written and illustrated, these endearing books are much-adored by animal-loving readers. The short chapters make the books a good length for a bedtime story with a parent, and perfect as early chapter books for younger readers.

Series Summary

Series: Animal Stories
Tags: animals family illustrated first chapter books
Series reading level: 6+
Books in series: 33
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Lost in the Snow  (2006)
2Alfie All Alone  (2007)
3Lost in the Storm  (2007)
4Sam the Stolen Puppy  (2008)
5Max the Missing Puppy  (2008)
6Sky the Unwanted Kitten  (2008)
7Timmy in Trouble  (2008)
8Ginger the Stray Kitten  (2009)
9Harry the Homeless Puppy  (2009)
10Buttons the Runaway Puppy  (2009)
11Alone in the Night  (2009)
12Ellie the Homesick Puppy  (2010)
13Jess the Lonely Puppy  (2010)
14Misty the Abandoned Kitten  (2010)
15Oscar's Lonely Christmas  (2010)
16Lucy the Poorly Puppy  (2011)
17Smudge the Stolen Kitten  (2011)
18The Rescued Puppy  (2011)
19The Kitten Nobody Wanted  (2011)
20The Lost Puppy  (2012)
21The Frightened Kitten  (2012)
22The Secret Puppy  (2012)
23The Abandoned Puppy  (2013)
24The Missing Kitten  (2013)
25The Puppy Who Was Left Behind  (2013)
26The Kidnapped Kitten  (2014)
27The Scruffy Puppy  (2014)
28The Brave Kitten  (2014)
29The Forgotten Puppy  (2015)
30The Secret Kitten  (2015)
31A Home for Molly  (2015)
32Sammy the Shy Kitten  (2016)
+ A Treasury of Animal Stories  (2014)