Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Ruby Redfort Series

by Lauren Child (Author)

Book Cover for the Ruby Redfort Series
Everyone knows that Clarice Bean is exceptionordinarily keen about the Ruby Redfort books. Now in her own starring role, this genius code-cracker and daring detective, along with her sidekick butler, Hitch, work for a secret crime-busting organization called Spectrum.

Ruby gets into lots of scrapes with evil villains, like being trapped in a giant hourglass or held over a flaming volcano, but she's always ice-cool in a crisis. Just take a classic screwball comedy, add heaps of breathtaking action, and multiply it by Lauren Child's writing genius, and what have you got? Only the most exciting middle-grade series since, like, ever.

Series Summary

Series: Ruby Redfort
Tags: mystery spy adventure humour
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 7
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Look Into My Eyes  (2011)
2Take Your Last Breath  (2012)
3Catch Your Death  (2013)
4Feel the Fear  (2014)
5Pick Your Poison  (2015)
6Blink and You Die  (2016)
+ Hang In There Bozo  (2013)