Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Time Quintet Series

by Madeleine L'Engle (Author)

Book Cover for the Time Quintet Series
'A Wrinkle in Time' is one of the most significant novels of our time. This fabulous, ground-breaking science-fiction and fantasy story is the first of five in the 'Time Quintet' series about the Murry family. The remaining four books in the series are: 'A Wind in the Door'- When Charles Wallace falls ill, Meg, Calvin, and their teacher, Mr. Jenkins, must travel inside C.W. to make him well, and save the universe from the evil Echthros. 'A Swiftly Tilting Planet' - The Murry and O'Keefe families enlist the help of the unicorn, Gaudior, to save the world from imminent nuclear war. 'Many Waters' - Meg Murry, now in college, time travels with her twin brothers, Sandy and Dennys, to a desert oasis that is embroiled in war. 'An Acceptable Time' - Polly O'Keefe wanders into a time 3,000 years before her own.

Series Summary

Series: Time Quintet
Tags: science fiction fantasy adventure classics time travel
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1A Wrinkle in Time  (1962)
2A Wind in the Door  (1973)
3A Swiftly Tilting Planet  (1978)
4Many Waters  (1986)
5An Acceptable Time  (1989)