Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel Series

by Michael Scott (Author)

Book Cover for the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel Series
The truth: Nicholas Flamel was born in Paris on September 28, 1330. Nearly 700 years later, he is acknowledged as the greatest Alchemyst of his day. It is said that he discovered the secret of eternal life. The records show that he died in 1418.

But his tomb is empty.

The legend: Nicholas Flamel lives. But only because he has been making the elixir of life for centuries. The secret of eternal life is hidden within the book he protects - the Book of Abraham the Mage. It's the most powerful book that has ever existed. In the wrong hands, it will destroy the world. That's exactly what Dr. John Dee plans to do when he steals it. Humankind won't know what's happening until it's too late. And if the prophecy is right, Sophie and Josh Newman are the only ones with the power to save the world as we know it.

Sometimes legends are true... And Sophie and Josh Newman are about to find themselves in the middle of the greatest legend of all time.

Series Summary

Series: Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
Tags: fantasy magic adventure myth & legend historical time travel
Series reading level: 12+
Books in series: 8
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Alchemyst  (2007)
2The Magician  (2008)
3The Sorceress  (2009)
4The Necromancer  (2010)
5The Warlock  (2011)
6The Enchantress  (2012)
+ The Death of Joan of Arc  (2010)
+ Billy the Kid and the Vampyres of Vegas  (2011)