Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Children of the Lamp Series

by P.B. Kerr (Author)

Book Cover for the Children of the Lamp Series
John and Phillipa Gaunt are 12-year-old twins. Ordinary human children, they believe, until the discovery that they're actually descended from a long line of djinn - commonly known as genies - and are now in possession of great magical powers.

But djinn-magic is tricky and dangerous, and their new-found skills must be controlled. Fortunately, their eccentric uncle, Nimrod is on hand to teach them. All too soon, however, John and Phillipa are thrown into the first of their many extraordinary adventures. Travelling to far-reaching and unknown places in the world, the twins use their wits and magic powers to prevent disaster, solve mysteries and battle the plans of evil djinns.

Series Summary

Series: Children of the Lamp
Tags: magic adventure culture myth & legend video reviewed
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 7
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Akhenaten Adventure  (2004)
2The Blue Djinn of Babylon  (2006)
3The Cobra King of Kathmandu  (2006)
4The Day of the Djinn Warriors  (2007)
5The Eye Of The Forest  (2009)
6The Five Fakirs of Faizabad  (2010)
7The Grave Robbers of Genghis Khan  (2011)