Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Guild of Specialists Series

by Joshua Mowll (Author and Illustrator) Benjamin Mowll (Illustrator) Julek Heller (Illustrator) Niroot Puttapipat (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Guild of Specialists Series
The Guild of Specialists trilogy follows the lives of Rebecca and Douglas MacKenzie in their quest to find their parents who have gone missing on an expedition to the Sinkiang desert in China. The brother and sister meet up with their uncle, Captain Fitzroy MacKenzie, and he welcomes them onto his boat, the Expedient. As they embark on their journey, the pair stumble upon the Guild of Specialists, a secret society of which their uncle is a part. Gradually they start to uncover the secrets of the Guild, and begin to wonder what it was their parents had been looking for in the Sinkiang desert.

This innovative series includes a host of detailed illustrations, side-bar biographies, vintage newspaper clippings, photographs and sketches that augment the action. The novels are full stories and complete on their own, however, these intricate and thoughtful graphics provide an intriguing element that will fascinate many readers.

Series Summary

Series: Guild of Specialists
Tags: action mystery science fiction historical culture illustrated
Series reading level: 11+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Operation Red Jericho  (2005)
2Operation Typhoon Shore  (2006)
3Operation Storm City  (2009)