Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Tomorrow Series

by John Marsden (Author)

Book Cover for the Tomorrow Series
When rural girl Ellie Linton and her friends go camping, they have no idea they're leaving their old lives behind forever. Despite a less-than-tragic food shortage and a secret crush or two, everything goes as planned. But a week later, they return home to find their houses empty and their pets starving. Something has gone wrong - horribly wrong. Before long, they realise the whole country has been invaded, and the entire town has been captured - including their families and all their friends. Ellie and the other survivors face an impossible decision: they can flee for the mountains or surrender. Or they can fight...

Recognition: American Library Association list of 100 Best Books for Teens 1996–2000; Dymocks Booksellers Kids' Top 51 Books 2008-2012

Series Summary

Series: Tomorrow
Tags: action adventure post-apocalyptic war
Series reading level: 13+
Books in series: 7
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Tomorrow, When the War Began  (1993)
2The Dead of the Night  (1994)
3The Third Day, The Frost  (1995)
4Darkness, Be My Friend  (1996)
5Burning for Revenge  (1997)
6The Night is for Hunting  (1998)
7The Other Side of Dawn  (1999)