Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

The Billie B Brown Series

by Sally Rippin (Author) Aki Fukuoka (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Billie B Brown Series
'Billie B Brown' is a series written by award-winning author Sally Rippin and illustrated by Aki Fukuoka. Designed for reluctant and emerging readers, this series is the perfect introduction to chapter books. The title character, Billie, is a feisty tom-boy who provides a refreshing change for young girls (and parents) who are tired of fairies and princesses. She is 100% herself, stands up for what she believes in, protects her friends and does it all in her own special way. Billie's best friend is her next-door neighbour Jack, who is good at building cubbies, but not as good as Billie on the monkey bars. The 'Billie B Brown' series prepares girls for new social situations, and they will recognise their own lives reflected in Billie's 'real world' adventures. From their scary first sleep-over, to learning not to tell lies, Billie B Brown is there to show them the way.

Series Summary

Series: Billie B Brown
Tags: friendship family cartoon first chapter books
Series reading level: 5+
Books in series: 21
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Soccer Star  (2009)
2The Bad Butterfly  (2009)
3The Midnight Feast  (2009)
4The Second-Best Friend  (2010)
5The Beautiful Haircut  (2010)
6The Extra-Special Helper  (2010)
7The Perfect Present  (2010)
8The Secret Message  (2011)
9The Big Sister  (2011)
10The Birthday Mix-Up  (2011)
11The Little Lie  (2011)
12The Best Project  (2011)
13The Spotty Holiday  (2011)
14The Cutest Pet Ever  (2012)
15The Pocket Money Blues  (2012)
16The Copycat Kid  (2012)
17The Deep End  (2012)
18The Night Fright  (2012)
19The Bully Buster  (2012)
20The Missing Tooth  (2012)
+ The Super-Dooper Colouring Book!  (2013)