Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:


by Morris Gleitzman (Author)

Book Cover for After
[Sign in to review]
   Book 4   
Pages: 209
Published: 2012

In the fourth part of Felix's story, continuing his adventures in World War Two, he faces perhaps his greatest challenge - to find hope when he's lost almost everything, including his parents. As Europe endures the final agonizing stages of the war, Felix struggles to reconcile hatred and healing. He's helped by a new friend, but what if he should lose her as well?

Recognition: Selection for the 2012 Get Reading Guide

Series Summary

Series: Once
Tags: historical war friendship culture religion realistic fiction
Series reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Once  (2006)
2Then  (2008)
3Now  (2010)
4After  (2012)