Multi-Genre Selection

Select 2 or 3 genre tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:


by Morris Gleitzman (Author)

Book Cover for Now
[Sign in to review]
   Book 3   
Pages: 176
Published: 2010
Set in the current day, this is the third book in the series that began with Once, continued with Then and is... Now.

Felix is a grandfather. He has achieved much in his life and is widely admired. He has mostly buried the painful memories of his childhood, but they resurface when his granddaughter Zelda comes to stay with him. Together they face a cataclysmic event armed only with their gusto and love - an event that helps them achieve salvation from the past, but also brings the possibility of further destruction.

Recognition: Prime Minister's Literary Awards Nominee for Children's Fiction (2011)

Series Summary

Series: Once
Tags: historical war friendship culture religion realistic fiction
Series reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Once  (2006)
2Then  (2008)
3Now  (2010)
4After  (2012)