Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians

by Brandon Sanderson (Author)

Book Cover for Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians
[Sign in to review]
   Book 1   
Pages: 240
Published: 2007

On his thirteenth birthday, foster child Alcatraz Smedry gets a bag of sand in the mail – his only inheritance from his father and mother. He soon learns that this is no ordinary bag of sand. It is quickly stolen by the cult of evil Librarians who are taking over the world by spreading misinformation and suppressing truth. Alcatraz must stop them, using the only weapon he has: an incredible talent for breaking things.

Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians is the first adventure in a fantasy series for young readers by award-winning author Brandon Sanderson.

Series Summary

Series: Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians
Tags: fantasy humour mystery action adventure
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: August 2018

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Alcatraz vs the Evil Librarians  (2007)
2The Scrivener's Bones  (2008)
3The Knights of Crystallia  (2009)
4The Shattered Lens  (2010)
5The Dark Talent  (2016)