Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:


by Michael Grant (Author)

Book Cover for Hunger
[Sign in to review]
   Book 2   
Pages: 608
Published: 2009

It's been three months since everyone under the age of fifteen became trapped in the bubble known as the FAYZ. Things have only gotten worse. Food is running out, and each day more kids are developing supernatural abilities.

Soon tension rises between those with powers and those without, and when an unspeakable tragedy occurs, chaos erupts. It's the normals against the mutants, and the battle promises to turn bloody.

But something more dangerous lurks. A sinister creature known as the Darkness has begun to call to the survivors in the FAYZ. It needs their powers to sustain its own. When the Darkness calls, someone will answer - with deadly results.

Recognition: Voya Perfect Ten (2009)

Series Summary

Series: Gone
Tags: science fiction action adventure post-apocalyptic fantasy
Series reading level: 14+
Books in series: 6
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Gone  (2008)
2Hunger  (2009)
3Lies  (2010)
4Plague  (2011)
5Fear  (2012)
6Light  (2013)