Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

Dancing Brumby's Rainbow

by Elyne Mitchell (Author)

Book Cover for Dancing Brumby's Rainbow
[Sign in to review]
   Book 11   
Pages: 160
Published: 1998
The blue-roan dwarf foal, Choopa, was a natural dancer. Captured and trained as a Lippizaner horse, he escaped and made his way home to the high country of the Snowy Mountains. Although still protected by his mother, Choopa must start to hold his own against the fighting prowess of Old Strawberry, who seems to want to drive them all far away.

Series Summary

Series: Silver Brumby
Tags: animals horses & ponies nature fantasy adventure culture
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 12
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Silver Brumby  (1958)
2Silver Brumby's Daughter  (1960)
3Silver Brumbies of the South  (1965)
4Silver Brumby Kingdom  (1966)
5Moon Filly  (1968)
6Silver Brumby Whirlwind  (1973)
7Son of the Whirlwind  (1979)
8Silver Brumby, Silver Dingo  (1993)
9Dancing Brumby  (1995)
10Brumbies of the Night  (1996)
11Dancing Brumby's Rainbow  (1998)
12The Thousandth Brumby  (1999)