Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

Silver Brumby Kingdom

by Elyne Mitchell (Author)

Book Cover for Silver Brumby Kingdom
[Sign in to review]
   Book 4   
Pages: 144
Published: 1966

Baringa, grandson of the mighty Silver Brumby, is frantic as the rain falls in heavy sheets, changing the river into a raging torrent. Dawn, his lovely cream filly, has been swept away in the force of the current. The longer the rain beats down, the more Baringa's hopes fade of finding Dawn alive.

Series Summary

Series: Silver Brumby
Tags: animals horses & ponies nature fantasy adventure culture
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 12
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Silver Brumby  (1958)
2Silver Brumby's Daughter  (1960)
3Silver Brumbies of the South  (1965)
4Silver Brumby Kingdom  (1966)
5Moon Filly  (1968)
6Silver Brumby Whirlwind  (1973)
7Son of the Whirlwind  (1979)
8Silver Brumby, Silver Dingo  (1993)
9Dancing Brumby  (1995)
10Brumbies of the Night  (1996)
11Dancing Brumby's Rainbow  (1998)
12The Thousandth Brumby  (1999)