Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:

South Wind Spring

by Steven Farley (Author)

Book Cover for South Wind Spring
[Sign in to review]
   Book 7   
Pages: 144
Published: 2000

Danielle is thrilled to be working at South Wind, the prestigious horse-training center, for her spring break. She's looking forward to spending plenty of time with her beloved colt, Raven. But her happiness fades when Alec appoints Sally Ivers, an up-and-coming apprentice jockey, to oversee Raven's exercises. To make matters worse, Danielle learns that Alec's farm is in serious debt. Will Raven be sold to the highest bidder in order to save the farm?

Series Summary

Series: Young Black Stallion
Tags: horses & ponies adventure animals friendship girls
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 8
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Promise  (1998)
2A Horse Called Raven  (1998)
3The Homecoming  (1999)
4Wild Spirit  (1999)
5The Yearling  (1999)
6Hard Lessons  (1999)
7South Wind Spring  (2000)
8Storm  (2000)