Multi-Genre Selection

Select at least 2 tags:
Tag 1:
Tag 2:
Tag 3:
Reading Age:


by Susan Coolidge (Author)

Book Cover for Clover
[Sign in to review]
   Book 4   
Pages: 148
Published: 1888

Following on from the delightful Carr Family tales about the irrepressible Katy, comes the story of the family's second-eldest child Clover.

As children, Clover adored her big sister Katy and followed her in everything she did, including attending boarding school at Hillsover with her. Clover is pretty and clever, with a sunny disposition - she loves everyone and is loved by everyone in return.

In this Carr Family saga, Katy is married and Clover accompanies her brother Phil to Colorado after he falls ill.


Series Summary

Series: Katy Carr
Tags: classics historical culture family
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1What Katy Did  (1872)
2What Katy Did at School  (1873)
3What Katy Did Next  (1886)
4Clover  (1888)
5In the High Valley  (1890)